top of page

Phil Cook Service Award

Established in 2022, The Phil Cook Service Award will be presented annually to 9 members at the November membership meeting with the purpose of recognizing members who have made significant contributions to DCP.

Whether it's to lend an ear, spend extra time in support of DCP activities, taking on a leadership role when needed, showing extraordinary initiative, seeing the humor in situations, or having perseverance when things get tough; the recipients have made DCP a better place.

The award is in honor of long-time member Phil Cook who passed away suddenly in 2017. Phil was the kind of member who lent a hand whenever he could, showed kindness and compassion for all members and supported DCP in every possible way.

Award recipients are members who have been helpful, kind, compassionate, generous and always giving to others.


2023 Phil Cook Service Award Recipients 

Colleen Mahoney Algeo

Chuck Kane

Marian L. Vogel Henry

Cathy Zeller

Emma Beckers

Michael Addice

Diane Seader

Janet Osborn Thompson

Christine Heimark

2022 Phil Cook Service Award Recipients 

Deb Takes (Honorary Recipient)

Kent Gerhart

Casey Bonner

Carly Covel

Elda Kulp

Joseph Gallagher

Michael Romito

Lance Peterson

Ray Podulka

Jane Kerns Spigel

bottom of page