top of page

ARTE Awards

Achievement in Rousing Theatrical Experience

DCP Theatre has a long history of honoring volunteers and members who have worked tirelessly to ensure the success of a production. Recipients of the ARTE (Achievement in Rousing Theatrical Experience) are the people who make magic behind the stage – stage managers, producers, set designers, lighting designers, stage crew and more.


ARTE’s are presented at the end of each season at our annual year end celebration by each director from the year.

2022 ARTE Award recipients

Colleen Algeo - Savannah Sipping Society

Jane Spigel- Pinocchio

Deb Takes - Murder on the Orient Express

Jane Spigel - Bedtime Stories As Told By Our Dad

Michael Romito - Mrs. California

Karen Lindley - Law and Order Fairy Tale Unit

Ray Podulka- Wrong Window

Bill Algeo- A Christmas Carol

2020 ARTE Award recipients

Mike Addice - Calendar Girls

Emma Beckers - Calendar Girls

Geoff Beckers - Calendar Girls

Shelby Winder - Calendar Girls

Jayne Galletta - Calendar Girls

Nina Lima - Miss Nelson Is Missing


2019 ARTE Award recipients

Cathy Zeller – The Kitchen Witches

Michelle Rieder – Sherlock Holmes “The Baker Street Irregulars”

Emma and Jeffry Beckers – Alabama Story

Oliva Bell – The Enchanted Bookshop

Caris Williams – Shakespeare in Hollywood

Jay Fletcher – Annie

Colleen Algeo – Alice in Wonderland

Steve Sibel – Frankenstein

Liz Aber – It’s A Wonderful Life: A Live Radio Play

bottom of page